Skip to content ↓
The Unicorn School

The Unicorn School

A Specialist School supporting pupils with dyslexia and related learning difficulties

School Staff

Senior Management Team

Andrew Day

Vita Parvin
Deputy Head Teacher

Rachael McMullen

John Waltham
Estates Bursar

Alison Jarratt
Financial Bursar

To find out more about our Senior Management Team, follow this link


School Office  
Diane Kenyon Office Manager
Susannah Hill Administrative Assistant/ELSA
Kate Lowe Administrative Assistant


Class Teachers  

Sarah Turner

Emma Tapley

Elm Years 2&3
Caroline Wilson Ash Year 4          (Maternity Cover)
Lucinda Allison Cedar Year 5
Alex de Jong Willow Year 6
Madeline Kerr Beech Year 7
Oliver Harker Redwood Year 8
David Tapley Maple Year 9
Claire Woodcock Sycamore Year 10
Vita Parvin Juniper Year 11
Subject Teachers  


Susan Cripps Head of Science
Claire Woodcock Head of Maths
Carole Salisbury Maths
Ruth Johnson Music and Art
Cat Turlier French


One to One Teachers  
Rachael McMullen SENCo, One to One Teacher
Clare Roberts One to One Teacher, Outreach Co-ordinator,
Specialist Assessor
Clare Carlini
Dee Chappelle
Rachel Davies
Helen Day
Sarah Deakin
Ruth Johnson
Vivien Little
Caroline McIntyre
Kathryn Pearson
Zoya Taylor
Emma Watters
Alex Tait
Lucinda Bettridge
Emily Whalley
Katherine Parry


Maren Heuffmann Occupational Therapist
Georgina Wilmott Speech and Language Therapist


Designated Officers  
Andrew Day
Annie McNeile
Child Protection
Andrew Day
John Waltham
Health & Safety

Susannah Hill

Lucinda Allison

Dee Chappelle

Diane Kenyon

Designated First Aiders


Ancillary Staff  
Julian Puffitt Caretaker
Louise Yardley Break & Lunchtime Supervisor
Graham Hurst Minibus Driver
Tracey Lee Minibus Driver and Lunchtime Helper


Board of Governors  
Mark Chambers Chair of Governors
Andrew Strivens  
Natalie-Jane MacDonald  
Annie McNeile  
Sophie Langdale  
Robin Askew  
Diane Kenyon Clerk to the Governors
School Governors Page  



To find out more about our teaching qualifications, follow this link